Daily Prompt: Gimme

Was there a special gift or toy you wanted as a child but never received? What was it? Daily Prompt

I’m sure a toy or two escaped my eager hands as a child…that was a long time ago, though, and I’ve moved on. There are toys I’d like to have now that are more pressing, and I don’t intend to let those slip through my fingers.

One toy I’m eagerly anticipating is a saw for the flooring project I plan on working on. I recently split the children’s large bedroom into two smaller bedrooms and I’m going to give them inexpensive laminate floors. It’s an opportunity for me to test out a new skill set, yes, and it’s also an opportunity to upgrade their new living space.

Take a look at this beauty. Isn’t she grand?

Skil Saw Flooring Saw

This is a justifiable toy, especially being priced at $200. I believe I’ve been a well-behaved, respectable individual for quite a while and it’s fine for me to want this special gift or toy. Gimme.

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Gimme

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt : Gimme | writinglikeastoner

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Gimme/ The Daily Post | terry1954

  3. Pingback: Diamond Girl or Not… | Simply Charming

Leave a Reply

